New Kid by Jerry Craft

New Kid by Jerry Craft

Brand: HarperCollins

  • S$45.90
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers' Literature!

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.

As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds--and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?

This middle grade graphic novel is an excellent choice for tween readers, including for summer reading.

New Kid is a selection of the Schomburg Center's Black Liberation Reading List.

Plus don't miss Jerry Craft's Class Act!
9780062885500

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

We Also Recommend

My First Colours Sticker and Activity Book (Igloo)

My First Colours Sticker and Activity Book (Igloo)

Sale price S$9.90 Regular price S$18.90
Save S$9.00
Sold Out
World of Knowledge: Fascinating Facts (Hardcover)

World of Knowledge: Fascinating Facts (Hardcover)

Regular price S$10.00
Class Act by Jerry Craft

Class Act by Jerry Craft

Regular price S$45.90
Sold Out
Magnetic Play And Learn : Let's Play Train

Magnetic Play And Learn : Let's Play Train

Regular price S$15.90
Animal Colouring: 48 Pages Super Colouring Fun

Animal Colouring: 48 Pages Super Colouring Fun

Regular price S$9.90

x