You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

Brand: HarperCollins

  • S$25.90
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$14.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez. 

Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy

After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had. 

Format Paperback 384 pages | Publication  Sep 2020 | Publisher HarperCollins Publishers | Language English | ISBN13 9780062959928

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

We Also Recommend

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Regular price S$25.90
Sold Out
Mother of the Year by Karen Ross

Mother of the Year by Karen Ross

Sale price S$19.90 Regular price S$29.90
Save S$10.00
Sold Out
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Regular price S$29.90
BROKEN DREAMS : AN ANTHOLOGY OF HEARTFELT BRUNEI STORIES

BROKEN DREAMS : AN ANTHOLOGY OF HEARTFELT BRUNEI STORIES

Regular price S$16.00
From Father to Son: Wisdom for the Next Generation

From Father to Son: Wisdom for the Next Generation

Sale price S$15.90 Regular price S$25.90
Save S$10.00

x