The Gilded Ones (Deathless Book 1)

The Gilded Ones (Deathless Book 1)

Brand: Penguin Random House

  • S$45.90
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice.

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else because of her unnatural intuition, Deka prays for red blood so she can finally feel like she belongs.

But on the day of the ceremony, her blood runs gold, the color of impurity--and Deka knows she will face a consequence worse than death.

Then a mysterious woman comes to her with a choice: stay in the village and submit to her fate, or leave to fight for the emperor in an army of girls just like her. They are called alaki--near-immortals with rare gifts. And they are the only ones who can stop the empire's greatest threat.

Knowing the dangers that lie ahead yet yearning for acceptance, Deka decides to leave the only life she's ever known. But as she journeys to the capital to train for the biggest battle of her life, she will discover that the great walled city holds many surprises. Nothing and no one are quite what they seem to be--not even Deka herself.

Format Hardback 432 pages | Publication Feb 2021 | Publisher Random House | Language English | ISBN13 9781984848697

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

We Also Recommend

Harry Potter Series: Book 1 - 8

Harry Potter Series: Book 1 - 8

Regular price S$25.90
Sold Out
A Torch Against the Night (Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

A Torch Against the Night (Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

Regular price S$25.90
Butterfly Fairy's Secret (Fairy Hill) by Fran Evans

Butterfly Fairy's Secret (Fairy Hill) by Fran Evans

Regular price S$12.00
Sold Out
FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM

FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM

Sale price S$25.90 Regular price S$35.90
Save S$10.00
The Bunian Conspiracy: Killing Dreams by Aammton Alias

The Bunian Conspiracy: Killing Dreams by Aammton Alias

Sale price S$15.00 Regular price S$18.00
Save S$3.00

x