You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

Brand: HarperCollins

  • S$25.90
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez. 

Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy

After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well. Joining this new cast as a last-minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents. To make it work, he’ll need to generate smoking-hot on-screen chemistry with Jasmine. Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had. 

Format Paperback 384 pages | Publication  Sep 2020 | Publisher HarperCollins Publishers | Language English | ISBN13 9780062959928

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

We Also Recommend

September Love by Lang Leav

September Love by Lang Leav

Regular price S$39.90
Sold Out
A Promised Land by Barack Obama

A Promised Land by Barack Obama

Regular price S$79.90
BINTANG THE COSMOCAT AND THE STAR TWINS

BINTANG THE COSMOCAT AND THE STAR TWINS

Regular price S$15.00
BRUNEI'S CULTURE IN A BETELNUT SHELL BY ROZAN YUNOS

BRUNEI'S CULTURE IN A BETELNUT SHELL BY ROZAN YUNOS

Regular price S$16.90
Joe Biden: American Dreamer by Evan Osnos

Joe Biden: American Dreamer by Evan Osnos

Regular price S$45.90

x